Storytelling Unit Wrap-up

Think about the stories you have read in the Storytelling unit. We read A Story A Story, The Carving Pole, The Brothers Grimm, Oral History, Aunt Flossies Hats, The Keeping Quilt, and Home Place. What was your favorite story and why?

17 responses to “Storytelling Unit Wrap-up

  1. I like the Brothers Grimm.

  2. I LIKE THE BROTHERS GRIMM BECAUSE IT TEACHES ME STORIES THAT I NEVER HEARD ABOUT. THAT’S WHY I LIKE THE BROTHERS GRIMM.

  3. A story teaches you a lesson.

  4. I like it was about books.

  5. My favorite story is Home Place because it’s in the past. Also because things in the past are fun to learn about.

  6. The Brothers Grimm because it’s in the old days.

  7. My favorite story is The Carving pole because it about History and nature like animnal they were take about.

  8. The Carving pole because I learn about poles that are with drawings and art and are tall and people think it is art.

  9. my favorite story is Aunt Flossie’s Hats because when her hat fell in the water the dog got the hat.

  10. In Story Telling Unit, my favorite story is The Carving pole because the little kid, showed me that you can use your imagination to create what you have in mind. I also like it because it showed me it’s great being a kid to have a good imagination to create things.

  11. AUNT FLOSSIE’S HATS, BECAUSE AUNT FLOSSIE’S HATS REMIND HER OF HER MEMORIES FROM THE HATS. AND HER STORIES ARE FUN.

  12. My Favorite story is Picasso because it shows you art, it puts your mind to work. You could imagine and learn.

  13. MY FAVORITE STORY IS THE CARVING POLE BECAUSE .THEY GO TO THE WOODS AND CHOP DOWN THE BIG TREES.AND MAKE THE CARVING POLE.THE CARVING POLE LOOKS SO NICE OUTSIDE IN THE WOODS.

  14. Great Comments Everybody!

    by Mr. R

  15. Dear students in Room 36,
    I truly enjoyed reading your stories! We can learn so much about each other when we share our stories. Keep up the good work! When are you inviting me back to your classroom?

    Sincerely,
    Ms. Carrandi
    Literacy Coach

  16. Pingback: Tech Tools for Learning « Coordinator’s Office

  17. We started recording our stories on Voicethread yesterday and Mrs. Durff found out how to quiet them down – record!

Leave a Reply

