Money Money Money

We are learning all about money. We have read stories about money. This past week we read; Alexander who Used to be Rich Last Sunday by Judith Voirst. Poor Alexander lost all his money. Check out this video about another boy who lost his dollar also;

Money Poem by Shel Silverstein
Could you give these kids some advice? How do you save money and why should they save their money?

14 responses to “Money Money Money

  1. they Should save money because you buy more things.

  2. I save my money in my bankacount.

  3. you could be rich so you cant be poor or you have to work for money at the street. you could get money by working alot thats all.
    *_* ^_^ $_$ !_!

  4. you can just tell them to just put it in your wallit or put it in a safe and pocket and thats how you save money.

  5. You shold save mony for important things like paper to write on paper or school suplies for school.

  6. I SAVE MONE Y BY PUT IN MY PIGGY BANK FOR SOME SPICEAL THING.BECAUSE SAVE MONEY FOR FAMILY OR SPICEAL THING FOR YOU

  7. If you have money you could put it in the bank.

  8. if ur poor you have to work at the streets and you have to get a job and you can be rich and you can buy a house and you won’t be poor any more.

  9. Martha Valencia

    I liked the web site and the activity. I imagine your students enjoy using the technology and learning with the tools and resources you provide them.

    I wonder if any of their other teachers use the same technologies.

  10. Pingback: Incorporating Podcasting and Video Streaming « Coordinator’s Office

  11. Claudia Middleton

    I like your assignment about money, it is easy to follow and I think your students would be engaged in this activity.

  12. to buy things. save it in a piggybank. by FR

  13. I SHOULD SAVE MY MONEY BECAUSE I NEED TO BUY MY THINGS. I SAVE MY MONEY BECAUSE I WANT TO BUY SOMETHING EXPENSIVE. by RF and AV

  14. You’ve wanted somthing that’s a lot of
    money,so save up.

Leave a Reply

